Drain Bamaged!!

Inspired from Life, Love & Laughter

Trip to my Native!

1. Summer Vacation Fun

Drawing water from the well,
Listening to the Bull’s tinkering bell.
Drinking Cow’s thick, tasty milk,
Feeling the grass, as smooth as silk.
Climbing trees with invariable cuts and bruise
Peddling in the streamlet as if it is a cruise.
Yelling in the hill-top, Swaying in the wind,
Elders calling on to us, “Are you out of your mind?”
Cooking with logs and firewood,
Nostalgia hits me, Reliving my childhood!

2. Rainy Season

Rain lashed mud roads,
Creaking crickets, Croaking toads,
Ferocious sea, Gurgling river,
Even with a hot cup of tea, I shiver!
Land of beaches, plateau and plain
Paddy crops sway in the terrain,
Singing cuckoos, Dancing peacocks,
It rains in intervals round the clock!
Looking around what is to be seen?
Order of the day is Green,
Of the four seasons, come what may,
Rains are always joyous and gay!

3. Holiday with Cousins.

I jump in the streamlet, I roam in the sun.
I play with my 3 & 7-year-old cousins.
The grass cuts my legs, thorns prick my feet,
But I forget everything as I hear the parrots tweet.
With them I am a child again, laughing & yelling,
All through the short holiday, singing & enjoying.
It’s like Magic, Lo’ Behold,
My granny’s place brings in Joys untold!
2 responses to “Trip to my Native!

  1. rdiwakar October 6, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    you are concentrating more on poetry and leaving out the rythm.:)
    “poetry which rhymes should be rappable! jus a thought !
    I know you are capable! jus give it a shot”

    Like

    • Pavithra October 6, 2010 at 11:50 pm

      An elementary school kid can write better than this , I know.. I am pathetic in poetry.. But, this is what I exactly felt and my mind conceived on the fly; so jotted it down!! 🙂
      Will try writing proper ones 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

